Vice Foreign Minister Qin Gang Chairs the 14th National Coordinators’ Meeting for Cooperation Between China and Central and Eastern European Countries (CEEC)

Date:    /   Location: Beijing

On October 29, 2019, Qin Gang, Vice Foreign Minister and Secretary-General of the Secretariat for China-Central and Eastern European Countries (CEEC) Cooperation (“17+1 cooperation”), chaired the 14th National Coordinators’ Meeting for the “17+1 Cooperation” in Beijing. National coordinators or representatives of the 17 CEEC attended the meeting, and representatives of Austria, Belarus, the European Union, Switzerland and the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development attended the meeting as observers.

The meeting reviewed the positive progress of the “17+1 cooperation” since the Dubrovnik summit. The attendees exchanged views on such topics as next year’s work priorities and how to adjust and standardize relevant activities under the framework of the “17+1 cooperation” and deepen cooperation and development.

(The 17 Central and Eastern European Countries are Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia and Slovenia.)

(source:Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People’s Republic of China)